bestaivideogenerator.org
matchup ai-video-commercial-license-checklist · run 2026.10 · fields verified only

AI Video Commercial Licence Checklist: Which Plans Allow Paid Work (2026)

Which AI video plans allow commercial use, per their own pages: LTX Studio's two licence types, Pika's commercial-licence tiers, Runway's watermark rule, and Google's Veo page gaps.

matchup ai-video-commercial-license-checklist run 2026.10 fields verified only

Verdict: Commercial use depends on the plan, not the tool. On the pages checked for this post, Pika’s Creator and Fancy plans include a commercial licence, and its Free and Starter plans do not. LTX Studio splits its licences into personal use and commercial use, and Google’s Veo page does not state licence terms. Confirm the licence on the plan you buy before you use an output for paid work.

Licence terms, plan by plan

tool plan with a commercial licence plan without one source
Pika Creator, and Fancy above it Free and Starter Pika pricing
LTX Studio the commercial-use licence, which the page places beside the Pro tier the personal-use licence, placed beside the Lite tier LTX Studio pricing
Runway the watermark rule: Standard lists no watermarks not stated for Free Runway pricing
Veo 3.1 not stated on Google’s Veo page not stated Google’s Veo page

What LTX Studio defines

LTX Studio’s pricing page defines personal use as creating content for personal social media profiles and personal websites, and it excludes promotional activity for businesses, services or products, and sponsored content (LTX Studio pricing). Its commercial-use licence covers any direct or indirect business or marketing purpose, including sponsored content and work paid for by a third party (LTX Studio pricing).

The page places the personal-use label beside its Lite tier and the commercial-use label beside its Pro tier (LTX Studio pricing). Read the plan you are buying against those definitions. A client invoice is paid work, so a personal-use plan is not enough for it.

What Pika defines

Pika’s pricing page marks commercial licence as included on the Creator and Fancy plans, and as not included on the Free and Starter plans (Pika pricing). The Creator plan is $35 monthly and includes 3,150 credits; the Fancy plan is $95 monthly and includes 8,550 credits (Pika pricing).

A practical point: the licence is tied to the plan, so a project that starts on a free plan needs a plan change before it is delivered. Check the date and the plan on each output you deliver.

What Runway’s page covers

Runway’s pricing page does not state a commercial licence in the text checked for this post. It does state that the Standard plan has no watermarks, and that the Standard plan includes 4K upscaling (Runway pricing). A watermark is a visible constraint on the output, so check the free plan’s output for one before you use it in client work.

What Google’s Veo page leaves out

The Veo page says videos made with Veo are marked with SynthID, a watermarking technology for content generated by AI (Google’s Veo page). It does not state the licence for paid work, and it does not list plan prices. A buyer who uses Veo through another product should read that product’s licence, since the Veo page is not a licence.

A checklist before any paid use

  1. Identify the plan on the account that made the output, and check it against the licence definition on that vendor’s page.
  2. Check whether the output carries a watermark, and whether the plan removes it.
  3. Keep a record of the plan, the date and the output for each client delivery.
  4. For Pika, confirm the Creator or Fancy plan before delivery, since the Free and Starter plans do not include a commercial licence.
  5. For LTX Studio, confirm the commercial-use licence applies to the tier you hold, rather than the personal-use licence.
  6. Where the vendor’s page is silent, ask the vendor in writing before you deliver the work.

Limits of this checklist

It is not legal advice, and it does not state whether a particular output infringes anyone’s rights. It reads what the vendors’ pages say on the day they were checked, 2026-10-14. Terms change, so confirm the licence on the live page before each delivery.

Context

The tools covered here sit on the 2026 list. Scoring rules are at /methodology.

FAQ

Can I use a free AI video plan for a client project?

Check the plan first. LTX Studio's pricing page defines a personal-use licence as covering personal projects only, and it says that licence cannot be used for business, marketing or paid work. Pika's free plan does not include a commercial licence. Read the licence on the plan you hold before you use an output for paid work.

Which Pika plans include a commercial licence?

The Pika pricing page marks the Creator plan at $35 per month and the Fancy plan at $95 per month as including a commercial licence. The Free and Starter plans do not include one.

Does Google's Veo page state a commercial licence?

No. The Veo page describes the model, its audio and its outputs, and it says videos are marked with SynthID. It does not state the licence terms for paid work, so check the licence in the product you use.

↑