bestaivideogenerator.org
matchup veo-3-1-vs-pika · run 2026.10 · fields verified only

Veo 3.1 vs Pika: Native Audio or a Cheaper Monthly Plan? (2026)

Veo 3.1 vs Pika on official pages: Veo's native audio and 8-second clips against Pika's monthly credit plans, free tier with no monthly credits, and its commercial-license tier.

matchup veo-3-1-vs-pika run 2026.10 fields verified only

Verdict: Veo 3.1 when sound has to come out with the picture, since Google’s page says it generates audio natively and reports 8-second test clips. Pika when the budget is set in monthly credits and a commercial licence is needed at a mid-range tier. Pika’s Creator plan at $35 per month includes a commercial licence, and its free plan has no monthly credits.

Scorecard

Verified fields only, from Google’s Veo page and Pika’s pricing page, checked 2026-10-14. A blank cell means the source does not state it.

field Veo 3.1 Pika
Native audio yes, generated natively with the picture (Veo page) audio apps are listed separately from video apps (Pika)
Clip length 8 seconds in the page’s test notes (Veo page) not stated on the pricing page
Resolution 1080p and 4K outputs (Veo page) not stated on the pricing page
Free plan not stated on the Veo page $0, 0 monthly credits, credit packs only (Pika)
Entry paid plan not stated on the Veo page Starter, $10 per month, 900 credits (Pika)
Commercial licence not stated on the Veo page Creator and Fancy plans include it (Pika)

Where Veo 3.1 is specific

The audio and the length. Google’s Veo page says Veo 3 generates all audio natively, including dialogue, and it reports 8-second clips for its comparisons (Veo page). For a buyer who wants a clip that already has sound, that is the decisive field.

The page also lists 1080p and 4K outputs (Veo page), and it says clips can be extended into longer videos. The same page is clear that spoken audio, particularly short speech, is still being improved, so the sound is a field to test, not a guarantee.

Where Pika is specific

The monthly plans. Pika’s pricing page lists a Starter plan priced at $10 monthly that carries 900 credits, a Creator plan priced at $35 monthly and including 3,150 credits, and a Fancy plan at $95 per month with 8,550 credits (Pika). Annual billing is 20 percent lower on each plan (Pika).

The licence and the queue. The Creator plan includes a commercial licence, and the Fancy plan adds a priority queue and early access to new models (Pika). The Starter plan does not include a commercial licence, and neither does the Free plan.

The free plan has no monthly credits. It offers credit packs for purchase and includes no watermark (Pika). The pricing page also says top-up credits are used only in Pika Create on its website, not in the API or the mobile app (Pika).

Choosing between them

If sound must come with the picture, the Veo page is the only one of the two that states native audio, so start there and test your dialogue. If the first question is a fixed monthly cost with a commercial licence, Pika’s page gives the figures directly. Neither page gives a cost per clip that is comparable across the two. A fair test runs the same short brief through the product you would actually pay for, records the credits used on Pika, and checks the Veo output for the sound you need, so the comparison rests on your own clips and not only on the two pages (Pika pricing).

Limits of this comparison

It does not compare output quality, and it does not state Veo’s price, which is not on the page checked here. Pika’s clip length and resolution are not stated on its pricing page, so the post does not compare them. The figures are the vendors’ own and were checked on 2026-10-14.

Context

On the 2026 list, Veo 3.1 ranks first and Pika seventh. Scoring rules are at /methodology.

FAQ

Which one generates sound with the video?

Veo 3.1, according to Google's Veo page, which says it generates sound effects, ambient noise and dialogue natively alongside the picture. The Pika pricing page lists audio apps, including Pika Soundtrack, as a separate group from its video apps, so this post does not treat Pika's audio as part of its video generation.

Is Pika free to use?

Its free plan has no monthly credits, according to the pricing page, and it offers credit packs for purchase. Pika's free plan lists no watermark and two video generations in parallel. The pricing page does not give a free clip count per month.

Which Pika plan allows commercial use?

The Pika pricing page marks the Creator plan at $35 per month, with 3,150 credits, as including a commercial license, and the Fancy plan at $95 per month with 8,550 credits also includes one. The Starter plan at $10 per month and the Free plan do not.

↑